Blog Bangladesh

I have been checking out this guy’s blog periodically since February.  There is some good stuff on there about Bangladesh, Dhaka, restaurants, art, news, etc. etc.

The posts are informative, insightful, and have some great pictures of where we are going to live.  What I like about the blog is that every post appears to be some sort of magazine page.  I can’t quite figure it out – it appears as if he writes for a periodical of some sort, but I can’t find a reference on his blog.  If it is a magazine, I would totally pick it up when we get there.

Here are a couple of posts to check out right from the get go.

Gulshan Tank Parkmere blocks from our future apartment. You can actually see the park on Google maps.  I do not know why it is called Tank Park.  I could see no tanks in the picture and there were none on the Google map either.  I assume it has something to do with the 1971 war for independence.

A nice looking restaurant in Dhaka looks reasonably priced, authentic and delicious.  If you come I will take you there.

Leave a Reply

