Spring Break

This week is my Spring Break.  I can NOT tell you how much I have been looking forward to this break.  Ever since we made the decision to go I have not had a chance to stop and reflect on the whole experience.  Sure we have talked about it at home and have been excited for the experience, but everything has been moving so fast I haven’t had time to actually sit down and think.  Between a difficult couple of classes this quarter, Guys and Dolls, and this FLIPPIN weather I feel like I have been playing catch-up.

Not this week my friend!  This week is Spring Break week!!  Woohoo!! When I road trip down to Daytona Beach, walk around topless, ingest gallons of beer and hook up with random and sometimes sketchy women.

Yeah right – even when I was young enough to pull of a topless strut up and down the beach, I never did that.  Aw, who am I kidding, I never could have pulled off an upper half Birthday Suit let alone a strut.

However, on this Spring Break, I will be spending a few days with my parents – doing some work on the house to get it ready to sell.  I may sleep in a bit and if I am lucky I may pull a beer or two from the fridge.  If I pull out all the stops, I may even arrange for an hour massage.  Ooooh la, la. (In that case I will be FULL b-day suit…..even if it is only under a sheet).

So – SPRING BREAK beware.  Here I come in all my raging testosterone for home repairs and an illegal amount of “occasional beers” for someone nearing 40.  Spring Break – don’t turn away coyly if our eyes meet, if you are lucky I may leave my shirt on.

Leave a Reply

