The real world pt.1

Two days have gone by since my wife and I signed a “Letter of Intent” to become teachers at an International school.  We are back home in our house and everyone has been notified.  The responses from family have been mixed – from support to passive denial.

The kids?  They are, as usual, going with the flow.

Me? I feel as if there is something fundamentally different about me right now.  I don’t know if it is a sense of pride because I was brave enough to take the risk, or an enjoyment the attention that goes along with telling the story of how it happened, or maybe it has to do with the fact that I know my life will be completely turned upside down.  Changed.

It’s hard to tell.  My new Principal sent my wife and I an email today.  It was the best email that I have received in a long time and it made us sure that we made the right choice.  It is nice to be treated as a professional.

Leave a Reply

